Go Left

I’m about to finish Clue 4 when I realize I’m not ending with the correct braid twist. Panic and disaster are the two things that run through my mind. I start at the beginning and skim through the braid cables I’ve made. I come to the mid-point and find the missed twist.

img_1298
The offending mis-twist is at my middle finger.

Several hours of work, that I had just finished, had to be undone so I could fix the twist. Typical. Well, that’s the risk I ran with this many cables. And, I kind of have to admit that I may have been sleep-knitting around that point. I’m just happy it didn’t end up worse!

Victory shall be mine today. I will start Clue 5 by the end of the night.

Leave a Reply

