Dear Matilda

Dear Matilda,

I have finished your baby blanket. Good thing you’re still a baby! It is a gorgeous shade of green called Jade, in Madelinetosh Vintage, and it is marvelous. I knit the lace pattern from the pattern Undercover by Beata Jezek.

You really should see it. In fact, I have a grand idea: Why don’t I send it out now so you might stand a chance of using it before you outgrow it. It doesn’t have to be your favorite, but I expect it to keep you company for a nap or two. It took me a shameful three weeks to complete the project, but let’s view that as extra time and care, hmm. After all, this was made special for you.

  

Love & Kisses
xoxo

One thought on “Dear Matilda

Leave a Reply

