VK Live

Last Saturday, I went to Vogue Knitting Live Pasadena 2015 to participate in the Readers on the Runway fashion show. I brought my trusty lace mohair cardigan, the reason I went at all. I didn’t win or place, which upset the kids when I told them, but I had fun.

It went pretty quick, though that might be because I was late and I was going so fast things started to blur. I got there about 10-ish minutes before the show started. (It was my first time to the Pasadena Convention Center and parking was kind of a mystery, but I figured a little something out.) We got a quick rundown, show order, and we were on the runway! Naturally, there was a group photo at the end.
I don’t know if this is good or bad but I’m already saving searches on Ravelry for next year’s submission.
But, in the REAL good news category: I did not buy any yarn. It was hard because it’s a FREAKING CONVENTION and the yarny stuff was EVERYWHERE! But my mom came to see me and we strolled around the Marketplace, and she helped keep me honest.
Next time, I want to take classes and buy yarn–or at least have the option.
Leave a Reply

