WIP FTW

I have three knitting projects on the needles:

1. Victor’s sweater. I have one sleeve, trim and sewing left. It was a surprise. He told me he’d prefer a knit toy…which would be much simpler… But I’ve already started so might as well finish.
2. An experimental lace scarf (which is apparently so nice, I had a request for a second scarf exactly the same.)
3. Squirrel! sweater

I’m about to have five:

4. Fingerless gloves
5. Logan’s blanket. I was going to make him a sweater. He requested a blanket. Go figure.

This is why knitters ball all their yarn first. If I get to the end of a ball and I have none wound, I’m going to move on to something with pre-balled yarn…or take a break for a few days until I gather enough will power to ball another skein.

Leave a Reply

