Geeking Out

As a knitter, I take great pride in my work. I’m not too boastful but I like to have my work admired. What greater proof of admiration or a job well done than to have it featured as an example of what it’s supposed to look like?

The first time was last summer when I made my first-ever shrug. I was contacted on ravelry about using my photo as an example on the pattern page. What was I going to say, no? Well, I opened up my ravelry account yesterday to find another request to feature my picture of the Rose Lawn pattern on the pattern page! Granted, it’s not in a lace weight yarn but you get how it’s supposed to look.

*Very loud squeal*

It’s a nice little boost after taking such a hit to my knitting time.

It also reminds me that I need to get off my ass and take pictures of the last four projects I’ve made.

Boo.

Leave a Reply

