Small Miracle

I win. In the long run, technically, no, I don’t win but for today’s purposes I do. I win. I finished the MIL sweater and all I have to do is weave in the ends!  I only started it in November and it’s finally done. Sheesh! I’m just relieved that I don’t have it hanging over my head anymore. And since I’ve missed Christmas, her birthday AND Mother’s Day, there’s nothing to do but vacuum seal it with some lavender or cedar and give it to her this upcoming Christmas. This makes me simultaneously behind and ahead. I mean, it’s not like she was expecting it. It was a surprise, which it still is and the only people who had any expectations are me and a few of her other children.

Pictures will follow since I kind of don’t have a model small enough to wear it. I’ll work something out.

Leave a Reply

