Sleeves!

Oh me, oh my. I am making some great progress on this sweater despite life getting in the way. All I have left are sleeves and sewing. Luckily, the piece is knit as one up to the arm holes, then split. This makes my life a whole lot easier since there is a minimum amount of sewing to do.

I’ve accepted that this is going to be a New Year’s sweater as I will fail getting it delivered by Sunday. I am not magic. I cannot make it materialize under a tree 3000 miles away. So, yes. New Year’s sweater. It’ll be huge. Spread the word. Tell your friends. Only one per household.

In more accomplished news: my house is incredibly clean. Three days, one new steam mop and a semi-permanent icky face later, we are ready to have our realtor walk through the house and give us the go for launch. I can’t express how happy this makes me. My free time will be rededicated to my craft and books instead of the house. This also means my excuse for workout slack-off is gone but I can work with it. I look forward to working out again. Anything’s better than sorting through stuff and deciding which junk stays, goes or will remain homeless.

Aah, free time. I haven’t been blessed with your company in nearly four months. How I’ve missed you.

Leave a Reply

