Priorities

I’ve kind of fallen off the knitting map. There are reasons:

  1. Job. Though it is part time, I’m kind of all over the schedule. Once a week I’m guaranteed to open, close and work midday. Opening means that I leave my house at 5 a.m. for a dark and brisk bike ride which leaves enough time for me to change my clothes and catch my breath before landing in position by 5:45 a.m. Closing gets me home around 9 p.m.
  2. Kids. My days off of work leaves me at home to help with the kids and other assorted home chores.
  3. Packing. This is a bit of an annoying subject since there is very little time to accomplish it. We’re doing our best to make time but it’s really hard when at the end of the day all I want to do is watch an hour or so of TV before falling asleep. I have this mad idea of packing in the middle of the night after I do the midnight baby feeding. I’m always coming up with mad plans; it’s just a matter of execution.
I gave up on the red multi-colored shawl. I just couldn’t get through the end ruffles. So I moved on to a A Grey Loop only mine is more of a teal. It’s a really quick knit once I get going. My ravelry page lets me know that I’ve been working on it for two weeks. Seriously? That is so sad. This time line makes me believe that the Christmas deadline for the MIL sweater is quite out of reach.
NEW PLAN!
take the next two weeks to finish up the house so we can show it already and spend every spare waking minute knitting after that! I’m sure Chris will just LOVE this new plan. Really, things will calm down after the house is ready to show. It’s something I have to believe to keep my sanity.
Let the road to knitting commence with packing!
One thought on “Priorities

Leave a Reply

