The Eight Week Sweater

I finally finished the sweater for Logues. It’s about time. I was starting to feel like it would take a miracle to finish it. And I only had BUTTONS to sew on! BUTTONS!! I guess this is why I don’t do projects that involve extra finishing such as buttons and pocket linings.

It’s funny that the two cardigans I’ve done have been for babies and involved buttons and pocket linings. I hate to think about what would happen if I made a cardi for myself.

I’m glad I did it and that I got the EXACT buttons I wanted. He looks good and he’ll have something to wear as the temps drop in the desert.

Eight long weeks with lots of procrastination and many life changes later, I finally managed to push out the sweater. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

