Over Overalls

I finished the overalls. They were time consuming simply because I had to make them twice. I only have a little bit of yarn left over which means the three month size is just perfect for a ball of yarn meant to make two pairs of socks.

The buttons to keep the overalls up have not yet been added.

I’m not sure if I’ll end up making anything else from the book (Chic Knits for Stylish Babies: 65 charming patterns for the first year by Patricia Wagner). This pattern had a few problems in it and though I was able to figure out a few solutions, I’m not sure if I want to inflict crazy instructions on myself again. I must admit it is a cute pattern and there are loads of other cute patterns in the book. Perhaps I’ll experiment with other pattern books before I go back to this one.

Leave a Reply

