Three weeks

Right now I’m at the point in my pregnancy where I see my doctor every three weeks. This gives me an accurate mental calendar that lets me know how long I’ve been working on something. I started BB4 on my last visit to the office. Aaaaaaand I had another appointment yesterday. Three weeks have passed. Three weeks. And I still have one skein to do before I’m finished.

I could make myself feel better by using the excuse that I had another project on the needles to keep myself sane while working on this lacy blanket. Two projects + three weeks = some good work. Then I think about the remaining two or three blankets I have to make and I deem three weeks on one blanket unacceptable. I have a maximum of 10 weeks before the giveaway and though three weeks per blanket  leaves me enough time to wash and block each blanket I’d rather have more than a week-and-a-half left at the end of June to get everything prepared and displayed. Plus, this whole three week business is only an estimate since I’m still not finished with BB4.

In other knitting news: I’ve finished the back panel of the Simultaneous Project and I’m half way through the front. This means all I have to do is weave in ends, sew up seams, make a turtleneck and add sleeve ribbing. This second side has gone much faster than the first and that’s due to the fact that I don’t have to measure my work all the time. I already have the specs on how many rows to make per section. Yay me!

Down side: I’ve been focusing all of my efforts on the sweater and neglecting the blanket. I still haven’t attached skein four. I think I’ll get a little more work done on the sweater before buckling down and banging out some quality rows on BB4.

One thought on “Three weeks

  1. I personally would be beyond ecstatic if I could finish just about anything in 3 weeks 🙂 You're doing awesome though, don't be so hard on yourself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

