Yarn sweats

I find myself driving by the Goodwill store a lot these days. I’m trying to give myself a loophole in the buy-no-yarn deal I created and I can’t seem to justify it. If I buy sweaters and take them apart, I’ll have yarn!

But the whole point is two-fold:

  1. Don’t pay for yarn
  2. Don’t add to the stash

So my grand plans of scavenging for yarn through thrift shop sweaters will have to be shelved until next year. Damn.

I’m only 12 days in and already I’m having a hard time. It’s not like I would go out all the time and get stuff. In the last year, I’ve gone out on five occasions to buy yarn. Some of it was fabulous and some of it was functional. Some of it has already been used. But the possibility is now gone and that’s the hardest part.

Leave a Reply

